

AFFILIATED TO UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI - NAAC REACCREDITED - 'A' GRADE

16th June 2025

Notice for Degree College (Academic Year: 2025-26)

Students who have studied in other colleges (outsider students with their result status as passed under NEP pattern) and students who have studied in our own college (Inhouse students enrolled before implementation of NEP pattern in our college with their result status as ATKT/pass/fail/academic gap; whichever is applicable) as per the categories mentioned below, and thereby, interested in seeking admissions in academic year 2025-26, to Second Year & Third Year Degree Programs (subject to availability of seats for subjects, student fulfilling eligibility criteria, number of credits as per guidelines of National Education Policy (NEP), College Admission policy, College Examination rules/regulations):

Second Year Degree Program Admission for the following categories: -

- 1. Outsider students who have passed First Year Degree Exams under NEP pattern from other colleges which are Autonomous/ Affiliated to University of Mumbai, and who have earned 22 credits in Semester I and 22 credits in Semester II.
- Inhouse students who were enrolled for First Year Degree in our own college before implementation of NEP pattern (with their result status as ATKT/pass/fail/academic gap in Semester 1 and Semester II, whichever is applicable).
- Third Year Degree Program Admission for the following categories: Outsider students who have passed their First Year Degree Exams and Second Year Degree Exams under NEP pattern from other colleges which are Autonomous/ Affiliated to University of Mumbai, and who have earned 22 credits each
- in Semesters I, II, III and IV.
 Inhouse students who were enrolled for Second Year Degree in our own college before implementation of NEP pattern (with their result status as ATKT/pass/fail/academic gap in Semesters I, II, III and IV, whichever is applicable).

Students belonging to above categories, should meet the faculty members as per the schedule given below, along with supporting documents (Original, photocopies of mark sheets of all earlier semester exams & latest semester exam, printout of ABC or AAPAR ID, Photocopy of Aadhar card, Two recent passport size photographs):

For SYBA/TYBA: Dr. Kamala Srinivas – Head. Department of Philosophy; Professor (Dr.) Lakshmi MuthuKumar – Head, Department of English (Dates: From Tuesday, 17th June 2025 to Friday, 20th June 2025 Timings: 10.30 am – 1.30 pm; Place: Staff Common Room, 3rd Floor)

For SYBCom/TYBCom: Ms. Nitya Mahajan; Ms. Maria Fernandes – Faculty, Department of Commerce (Dates: From Tuesday, 17th June 2025 to Friday, 20th June 2025 Timings: 10.30 am – 1.30 pm; Place: Staff Common Room, 3rd Floor)

For SYBSc/TYBSc: Mr. Pushparaj Shetty – Faculty, Department of Zoology; Dr. Santosh Katariya – Head, Department of Chemistry (Dates: From Tuesday, 17th June 2025 to Friday, 20th June 2025 Timings: 10.30 am – 1.30 pm; Place: Department of Zoology / Department of Chemistry)

For Second Year/Third Year (Self-Financed courses; Dates: From Tuesday, 17th June 2025 to Friday, 20th June 2025; Timings: 10.30 am – 1.30 pm)

Biotechnology: Dr. Subi Yoosuf – Faculty, Department of Biotechnology (4th floor) Information Technology: Ms. Sudha – Head, Department of Information Technology (4th floor) Computer Science: Dr. Manoj Singh – Head, Department of Computer Science (4th floor) Data Science: Dr. Abuzar Ansari – Head, Department of Data Science (4th floor) Environmental Science: Dr. Vishnuprasad V. – Head, Department of Environmental Science (3rd floor) Multimedia & Mass Communication: Ms. Mansi Mudaliar – Faculty, Department of BAMMC (Ground floor) Management Studies: Mr. Saravanan Nadar – Head, Department of BMS (Ground floor)

Regards

Dr. Satish Sarfare Incharge Principal Email: satishs a sics.edu in

